The following parishes and places formed the Spilsby Poor Law Union:

Addlethorpe, Alford, Anderby, Ashby by Partney, Aswardby, Bilsby, Bolingbroke, Bratoft, Brinkhill, Burgh le Marsh, Calceby, Candlesby, Chapel St Leonards (Mumby Chapel), Claxby, Croft, Cumberworth, Dalby, Driby, East Keal, East Kirkby, Eastville, Farlesthorpe, Firsby, Friskney, Great Steeping, Gunby, Hagnaby, Halton Holegate, Hareby, Harrington, Hogsthorpe, Hundleby, Huttoft, Ingoldmells, Irby in the Marsh, Langton by Spilsby, Little Steeping, Markby, Mavis Enderby, Midville, Mumby, Northolme, Orby, Partney, Raithby, Rigsby with Ailby, Sausthorpe, Scremby, Skegness, Skendleby, South Ormsby cum Ketsby, Spilsby, Stickford, Stickney, Sutterby, Sutton le Marsh, Thorpe St Peter, Toynton All Saints, Toynton St Peter, Ulceby cum Fordington, Wainfleet All Saints, Wainfleet St Mary, Well, Welton le Marsh, West Fen, West Keal, Willoughby cum Sloothby, Winthorpe.

Records held at Lincolnshire Archives (this list includes most of the records held):

N.B. Many of these records are closed for 100 years

  • Board and Officers Service register 1904-1930
  • Minutes of the Board of Guardians 1837-72, 1876-1931
  • Boarding-out Committee minutes 1910-1930
  • Building Committee minutes 1838-1842
  • Finance Committee minutes 1928-1930
  • House Committee minutes 1916-1930
  • Letter book 1905-1907
  • School Attendance Committee minutes 1890-1903