The following parishes and places formed the Glanford Brigg Poor Law Union:

Alkborough, Appleby, Ashby, Barnetby le Wold, Barrow on Humber, Barton on Humber, Bonby, Bottesford, Broughton, Brumby, Burringham, Burton on Stather, Cadney with Howsham, Cleatham, Crosby, Croxton, East Butterwick, East Halton, Elsham, Flixborough, Frodingham, Glanford Brigg, Goxhill, Gunness, Hibaldstow, Holme, Horkstow, Kirmington, Kirton in Lindsey, Manton, Melton Ross, Messingham, Newstead, North Killingholme, Raventhorpe, Redbourne, Roxby cum Risby, Saxby, Scawby, Scunthorpe, South Ferriby, South Killingholme, Thornton Curtis, Twigmoor, Ulceby, West Halton, Whitton, Winteringham, Winterton, Wootton, Worlaby, Wrawby and Yaddlethorpe.

Records held at Lincolnshire Archives (this list includes most of the records held):

N.B. Many of these records are closed for 100 years

  • Board and Officers Service register 1910-1930
  • Minutes of the Board of Guardians 1920-1930
  • Boarding-out Committee minutes 1912-1930
  • Register of inmates at 1934
  • Register of Births 1914-1944